Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Improving my impression

Hello all,

I've been reenacting for almost two years now and have been with a group of mainstreamers who have only bad things to say about the progressives. I was the same at first but have come to realize that you all are just trying further yours and everyone elses knowledge of the war and a soldier's life and be as authentic as possible.
    Now with that said I was wonderin if any of you could help me further my impression of a soldier in the AoT. Any help regarding uniforms and I would be much obliged.

Thanks,
    Jordan Davis

Jordan, welcome to the forums. I would make two suggestions to you. First, check the search function of the forums as the topic has been discussed before and you may find your answers there. Second, check the "Links" section of the website (above). Several articles covering many subjects have been archived here that may help you out. Good luck - Mike Chapman
    Last edited by dusty27; 07-01-2004, 01:39 PM.

Re: Improving my impression

Hit the books son. There is a wealth of info out there on the AOT. Take your pick and get started. If you are doing a specific impression, you should look for info on that specific regiment. Then if you can't find anything, come here and ask. You might want to have a gander at the Research Articles in the Camp of Instruction Folder.

A good book to read would be "Company Aytch". Another book(s) you might want to pick up is the Time Life series "Echoes of Glory". Its full of pics of equipment, clothing, and weapons including that of your beloved AOT. Its an invaluable resource you'll be glad to have.

Another suggestion would be to post all of your "basic" questions in the Camp of Instruction folder. Hang out there until you get used to how things are here at the AC.

Comment

Thank you for your help.
      I'll look around and read those books

Jordan Davis

Comment

Welcome,